To better serve our many subscribers that are working from home during this time, we are offering digital issues of North American Oil and Gas Pipelines. Please Subscribe to ensure delivery of future digital editions. Thank you and be well.

New Appointments Announced After TC PipeLines Directors Resign


James Baggs and Kristine Delkus have resigned as directors of TC PipeLines GP Inc., the general partner of TC PipeLines LP. The company has appointed Catharine Davis and Joel Hunter to replace them on the board of directors, effective April 1. Meanwhile, Baggs and Delkus have assumed senior executive roles at TransCanada Corp., the parent company of TC PipeLines.

/*** Advertisement ***/

Davis is a vice president with TransCanada, a position she has held since 2013. Her responsibilities involve the leadership of TransCanada’s Canadian gas and oil pipeline regulatory and commercial law activities. Previously, she was a vice president related to legal matters concerning the company‚Äôs U.S. pipelines. Davis was an attorney at Great Lakes Gas Transmission prior to joining TransCanada in 2007.

Hunter is vice president of finance at TransCanada, a position he has held since 2010. He is responsible for the execution of TransCanada’s capital markets transactions. Since joining TransCanada in 1997, he has held a number of positions, including director of corporate finance from 2008 to 2010.

In addition to the board changes at TC PipeLines, the company has also announced that Sandra Ryan-Robinson, principal financial officer and controller of the general partner, will be resigning her position effective May 1, to focus on her other responsibilities with TransCanada.

Ryan-Robinson will be replaced by Nathan Brown, who will also be assuming the role of controller in early 2014 at TransCanada where he will be responsible for the accounting of TransCanada’s U.S. natural gas pipelines. Brown has served as an accounting manager of TransCanada’s U.S. natural gas pipelines since joining TransCanada in 2009 from the accounting firm of Grant Thornton LLP.


Comments are closed.

Copyright Benjamin Media 2018